Turkey Bowl champions

Here is a list of Turkey Bowl champions since 1924.

2006: Lincoln

2005: Lincoln

2004: Lowell

2003: Washington

2002: Lowell

2001: Galileo

2000: Washington

1999: Washington

1998: Galileo

1997: Washington

1996: Galileo

1995: Lowell

1994: McAteer

1993: Wilson

1992: Galileo

1991: Balboa

1990: Galileo

1989: Galileo

1988: Galileo

1987: Washington

1986: Galileo

1985: McAteer

1984: Balboa

1983: Galileo

1982: Washington

1981: Galileo

1980: Balboa

1979: Lincoln

1978: Galileo

1976: Balboa

1975: Balboa

1974: Galileo

1973: Balboa

1972: Lowell

1971: Balboa

1970: Lowell

1969: Lincoln

1968: Balboa

1967: Balboa

1966: St. Ignatius

1965: Lincoln

1964: Washington

1963: St. Ignatius

1962: St. Ignatius

1961: Lowell

1960: Washington

1959: Polytechnic

1958: St. Ignatius

1957: Balboa

1956: St. Ignatius

1955: Polytechnic

1954: Mission

1953: Polytechnic

1952: Polytechnic*

1951: Polytechnic

1950: Commerce

1949: Polytechnic

1948: Polytechnic

1947: Polytechnic

1946: Polytechnic

1945: St. Ignatius

1944: Polytechnic

1943: Lincoln

1942: Lowell

1941: Lowell

1940: Polytechnic

1939: Lowell

1938: Galileo

1937: Polytechnic

1936: Mission

1935: Polytechnic

1934: Galileo

1933: Galileo

1932: Mission

1931: Polytechnic

1930: Mission

1929: Mission

1928: Lowell

1927: Lowell

1926: Lowell

1925: Polytechnic

1924: Lowell

* Game was played on Saturday, Dec. 13, 1952

Other Sportssports

If you find our journalism valuable and relevant, please consider joining our Examiner membership program.
Find out more at www.sfexaminer.com/join/

Just Posted

Baseball Hall of Famer Willie Mays attends an event to honor the San Francisco Giants' 2014 World Series victory on Thursday, June 4, 2015, in Washington, D.C. (Olivier Douliery/Abaca Press/TNS)
Willie Mays turns 90: San Francisco celebrates the greatest Giant

By Al Saracevic Examiner staff writer I couldn’t believe it. Willie Mays… Continue reading

Ja’Mari Oliver, center, 11, a fifth grader at Harvey Milk Civil Rights Academy, is surrounded by his classmates at a protest outside the Safeway at Church and Market streets on Wednesday, May 5, 2021 in support of him following an April 26 incident where he was falsely accused by an employee of stealing. (Kevin N. Hume/S.F. Examiner)
School community rallies behind Black classmate stopped at Safeway

‘When you mess with one of us, you mess with all of us’

A warning notice sits under the windshield wiper of a recreational vehicle belonging to a homeless man named David as it sits parked on De Wolf Street near Alemany Boulevard on Friday, Aug. 31, 2018. A proposed SF Municipal Transportation Agency law would make it illegal for overnight parking on the side street for vehicles taller than seven feet or longer than 22 feet. (Kevin N. Hume/S.F. Examiner)
SFMTA to resume ‘poverty tows’ amid calls to make temporary ban permanent

Fines and fees hurt low-income, homeless residents, but officials say they are a necessary tool

Income from Shared Spaces will provide financial resources to the San Francisco Municipal Transporation Agency, according to its director, Jeffrey Tumlin. (Kevin N. Hume/S.F. Examiner)
SFMTA director says Shared Spaces serves transit agency’s financial interest

$10.6 million price tag for program raises concerns among transit agency’s board members

A broad coalition of tenants and housing rights organizers rally at Stanley Mosk Courthouse to protest eviction orders issued against renters Stanley Mosk Courthouse on Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2020, in Los Angeles, CA. (Irfan Khan/Los Angeles Times/TNS)
Federal judge strikes down CDC’s national moratorium on evictions

David Yaffe-Bellany, Noah Buhayar Los Angeles Times A federal judge in Washington… Continue reading

Most Read