web analytics

Raiders release schedule for their awkward season ahead

Trending Articles

(Stan Olszewski/Special to S.F. Examiner)
Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedinmail

The Oakland Raiders are a franchise that won’t be in the Bay Area for much longer. But they have to play somewhere while they’re new staidum in Las Vegas is built.

And they’re forging ahead with plans to play at the Coliseum — assuming the Oakland city government doesn’t find a way to prevent them from doing as much.

But, either way, they’ll play 16 games in the 2017 season and here’s how the schedule shook out for the Silver and Black.

  1. Sun., Sept. 10: at Tennessee Titans, 10 a.m., CBS
  2. Sun., Sept. 17: vs. New York Jets, 1:05 p.m., CBS
  3. Sun., Sept. 24, at Washington, 5:30 p.m., NBC
  4. Sun., Oct. 1, at Denver Broncos, 1:25., CBS
  5. Sun., Oct. 8, vs. Baltimore Ravens, 1:05 p.m., CBS
  6. Sun., Oct. 15, vs. Los Angeles Chargers, 1:25 p.m., CBS
  7. Thu., Oct. 19, vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 5:25 p.m., CBS/NFL Network/Amazon
  8. Sun., Oct. 29, at Buffalo Bills, 10 a.m., CBS
  9. Sun., Nov. 5, at Miami Dolphins, 5:30 p.m., NBC
  10. BYE WEEK
  11. Sun., Nov. 19, vs. New England Patriots (in Mexico City), 1:25 p.m., CBS
  12. Sun., Nov. 26, vs. Denver Broncos, 1:25 p.m., CBS
  13. Sun., Dec. 3, vs. New York Giants, 1:25 p.m., FOX
  14. Sun., Dec. 10, at Kansas City Chiefs, 10 a.m., CBS
  15. Sun., Dec. 17, vs. Dallas Cowboys, 5:30 p.m., NBC
  16. Mon., Dec. 25, at Philadelphia Eagles, 5:30 p.m., ESPN
  17. Sun., Dec. 31, at Los Angeles Chargers, 1:25 p.m., CBS

Their primetime games fall on Weeks 3, 7, 9, 15, 16.

Click here or scroll down to comment

In Other News