Categories: MLB Sports

Oakland A's announce 2007 schedule

The Oakland Athletics have announced their regular season schedule for 2007. Below are monthly calendars for the entire six-month season, along with a list of special promotional giveaway dates. (Shaded dates are home games.)


APRIL

Special promotions and giveaways for April:

Mon., April 9 – Magnetic Schedules to 32,000 fans
Sat., April 14 – A's Rally Towel to the first 25,000 fans
Sun., April 15 – A's Rally Towel to the first 25,000 fans
Tue., April 17 – A's Fleece Blanket to the first 10,000 fans
Sat., April 28 – Eric Chavez Bobblehead to the first 15,000 fans
Sun., April 29 – A's Player Magnet Set to the first 10,000 kids


MAY

Special promotions and giveaways for May:

Sat., May 12 – A's Calendar to the first 15,000 fans
Sun., May 13 – A's Totebag Burnham Brown 10,000 fans
Tue., May 15 – A's Knit Beanie to the first 10,000 fans
Tue., May 29 – Milton Bradley Bobblehead to the first 15,000 fans


JUNE

Special promotions and giveaways for June:

Sat., June 2 – A's pyrospectacular fireworks show
Sun., June 3 – A's Kid's Cap to the first 10,000 kids
Sat., June 16 – Giveaway to be announced
Sun., June 17 – A's Necktie to the first 10,000 fans
Tue., June 19 – A's Tumbler to the first 10,000 fans


JULY

Special promotions and giveways for July:

Tue., July 3 – A's pyrospectacular fireworks show
Wed., July 4 – A's Red White & Blue Visor to the first 10,000 fans
Sun., July 8 – Build-A-Bear to the first 10,000 fans
Tue., July 17 – A's Player Jersey to the first 10,000 fans
Sat., July 21 – A's Bobblehead to the first 15,000 fans
Sun., July 22 – A's Cap to the first 10,000 fans
Tue., July 31 – A's Poker Set to the first 10,000 fans


AUGUST

Special promotions and giveaways for August:

Wed., Aug. 1 – MUG Root Beer Float Day
Sat., Aug. 4 – A's Belt Buckle, first 10,000 fans
Sun., Aug. 5 – Giveaway to be announced, first 10,000 fans
Sat., Aug. 18 – A's Welcome Mat to the first 10,000 fans
Sun., Aug. 19 – A's Back-to-School Backpack to the first 10,000 kids
Tue., Aug. 28 – A's Bobblehead to the first 15,000 fans
Fri., Aug. 31 – A's pyrospectacular fireworks show


SEPTEMBER

Special promotions and giveaways for September:

Sun., Sept. 2 – A's Retro Alarm Clock to the first 10,000 kids
Sat., Sept. 15 – A's Photo Frame to the first 10,000 fans
Sun., Sept. 16 – A's Cowboy Hat to the first 10,000 fans
Fri., Sept. 28 – A's pyrospectacular fireworks show
Sat., Sept. 29 – Giveaway to be announced, first 10,000 fans
Sun., Sept. 30 – A's Baseball Card Sets to the first 15,000 fans

SF Examiner
Share
Published by
SF Examiner

Recent Posts

10 victims, including 3 teens, injured in series of stabbings in SF

A spate of stabbings in San Francisco has injured 10 people since Friday, including three teenagers stabbed during a fight…

32 mins ago

Klay Thompson’s late flurry, Kevin Durant triple-double not enough as Golden State Warriors fall in overtime to Los Angeles Clippers

By Jeffrey Dransfeldt Special to S.F. Examiner LOS ANGELES — Typically, a Klay Thompson second half explosion is a positive…

12 hours ago

Bedroom producer G FLIP hits with ‘About You’

In January 2017, Melbourne, Australia native Georgia Flipo’s mother and friends thought she was kidding when she said she would…

13 hours ago

Paradise High School football brought to tears by San Francisco 49ers invitation to Monday Night Football

By C.J. Peterson Special to S.F. Examiner SANTA CLARA, Calif. — On nearly a three-and-a-half hour bus ride en route…

15 hours ago

SF to spend $4M to rebuild ‘burned to the ground’ Golden Gate Park clubhouse

After a popular Golden Gate Park clubhouse was burned down, San Francisco plans to rebuild it for $4 million. Under…

15 hours ago

Jordan Ratinho rains threes as USF Dons basketball easily dispatches Sonoma State

When Charles Minlend went down with a torn right labrum in June of 2017, University of San Francisco head men's…

17 hours ago